Select Page

Celebrating Educational Excellence

2024 Excellence in Teaching Awards

On April 23, 2024, the Tuolumne County Superintendent of Schools held the prestigious Annual Board of Trustees Dinner and Excellence in Teaching Awards at the Chicken Ranch Casino Bingo Hall in Jamestown. This distinguished event celebrated the remarkable achievements of teachers from every school district across Tuolumne County and representatives from several public education agencies.

2024 Excellence in Teaching Awardees

  • Ashley Johnson – ATCAA-Head Start
  • Diane Noya – Belleview Elementary
  • Lynda Martinez – Big Oak Flat-Groveland
  • Lindsay Laney – Columbia College
  • Emily Reynolds – Columbia Elementary
  • Kaila Royce – Curtis Creek Elementary
  • Jeremiah Rivas – Gold Rush Charter
  • Summer Turner – Jamestown Elementary
  • Anna Conrad – Sierra Adult School
  • Corey Strand– Sonora Elementary
  • Pete Smith – Sonora High School
  • Jenny Meeks – Soulsbyville Elementary
  • Cali Bayers – Summerville Elementary
  • Andrea Banks – Summerville High School
  • Taylor Swaty – TCSOS
  • Kelly McGraw – Twain Harte Elementary

2024 Career Achievement Award

  • Rachel Sooter – Belleview Elementary

The evening was a tribute to the educators who have demonstrated exceptional dedication, enthusiasm, and high professional standards throughout their careers. Each awardee, having served as a role model for students and peers alike, was recognized for their exemplary educational contributions. Guests enjoyed a gala dinner and heartfelt testimonials about these educators’ profound impact on their communities.

Congratulations to all this year’s awardees, whose tireless efforts continue to inspire and shape the future of our students.